Enter the Caprese [Toast]

Yesterday I discovered the deliciousness that is Caprese Pizza Toast, or at least my adaptation of the version I found here.  I was making enough for a house church gathering, so it took longer than noted on the recipe, but it still didn’t take very long to get a pan of the slices in the oven and come out with this bruschetta-like tastiness.

The only modifications I made to the recipe was to use a thinner-sliced ciabata loaf and to just use generous sprinklings (dumpings, more like) of shredded mozzarella cheese.  …And I may have doubled the garlic (it’s what I do).  It was tasty last night, and still was going strong today when I reheated some of the left-overs in the toaster oven.

This is one recipe that I’ll definitely be coming back to!

5 thoughts on “Enter the Caprese [Toast]

  1. Pingback: Late Summer Taste | Adorning the Dark

Leave a Reply

