Springtime Memories

Right now in Ohio we’re in the dreary early winter phase: grey skies, brown leafless trees, and grass dominate.  With the exception of a few frosty mornings, we haven’t had much ice or snow to change the landscape.  At times like these, photos taken in Spring shine out vibrantly.  I was reminded of these pictures when they  popped up on my screensaver (which brings up a random assortment of photos in the “my pictures” folder) while I was grading earlier this week, and thought that perhaps I’m not the only one who would like to remember Spring colors.

Poppies from my grandmother’s garden

P1040624-001

 

P1040622

 

Assorted flowers and greenery from my uncle’s patio garden

P1040640

P1040657

 

P1040647

P1040648

 

P1040641

 

P1040651-001

 

P1040638

 

Leave a Reply

