Travel Recap: Starting in Valencia

Tiny snowflakes are steadily blowing past the windows outside, and I’m looking at pictures of Mediterranean blue skies and sun from our vacation.  I’m not sure whether how this makes me feel about the cold white matter outside.  Three weeks abroad makes for a lot of photos, and so I’m (slowly) making my way through, culling and editing as I go through them.  Instead of waiting until I have everything done, I’ve decided to share some more photos from our trip in a series of “Travel Recap” posts, which will feature more pictures than the few I pulled out to showcase while we were on our trip.

Today I’d like to introduce you to a few sites from the central historic district in Valencia.  On the day when we went out to explore these sites, we started at the Mercado Central, the large central market.

1-mercado

Click on the thumbnails below to open the gallery and travel along from there to the Miguelete, and a few other nearby sites.

Leave a Reply

