Morning “off”

1-P1120632

In my current schedule, Friday mornings are for getting to the grocery store and shopping in the early quiet, when the occasional people in the aisles are employees stocking shelves.

Today, however, the arrival of ice made an early grocery run seem unnecessary, so I stayed home. As the temperature rises, I can see the ice becoming brittle and breaking up on the sidewalk as the ice on trees also slowly changes to water that drips off branches. I’m sure it won’t be much of a problem after lunch.

Until then, though, I’ve given myself the morning “off”: to drink tea, listen to Chopin Vivaldi (better to down out neighbor kid sounds with), play with my camera, and continue editing photos from our (increasingly not so-) recent vacation.

Leave a Reply

