Artichoke Attempt

1-artichoke

 

When I saw artichokes on sale this week, I took it as a sign that I should try out a recipe that one of my aunts (who lives in Spain) had sent me. The goal is to end up with a savory dish consisting of rice, green onion, artichoke and pork loin. If all goes well, it promises a small taste of our time in Spain.  Here’s to my first attempt at cooking with artichokes–and to hoping that the dish turns out as tasty as when my aunt made it for us!

One thought on “Artichoke Attempt

Leave a Reply

