Nieces

I am, by personality, a natural counterbalance to the portrait photographer.  Glance through my photos of daily life or of vacations and you’d be excused for thinking that I live in a perpetual state of solitude.  For some reason, I interact with people, but mostly gravitate towards photographing objects or scenes.  As a result, when I reviewed my photos from our last vacation with Jason’s family, I only found a few photos of family, and even fewer of my nieces (since I find that small, quickly moving objects are my particular photographic kryptonite).  But here are a few photos of these two lively, beautiful girls.

At Moody Gardens…

 

with bird

Here the oldest was carefully holding up a butterfly for me

Here the oldest was carefully holding up a butterfly for me

And relaxing back at the condo.

Not pictured are play times on the beach and in the waves, as well the time I became a human diving board at the pool.  The lack of photographic proof, however, does not negate the memories.

One thought on “Nieces

Leave a Reply

